View All Reviews For Property Flickinger

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
Paul Cooper Gainesville, Va
05/14/2018

Another great vacation at Flickinger. Great location and very close proximity to the beach. We also find it's location very convenient to most of the restaurants and shops that we like to patronize. As a pet friendly home at the beach you can't beat the price and location, very affordable. Only negative we find is that the bathrooms could use some updating, otherwise they meet our needs very well. We like the fact that they are walk in showers. To conclude, Litchfield Real Estate and their staff are SUPER fantastic and I highly recommend using them for all of your vacation needs.


5/5 Rating
Dan O'Rourke, Wooster, Ohio
08/15/2017

This is the third time we have rented Flickinger, so there is something clearly attractive about it. The rooms are simple but very comfortable. It is a short walk to a beautiful beach and the staff at Litchfield Realty are great. We reported a slight problem with one of the beds and the issue was resolved that afternoon. We always enjoy our family vacations at Pawley's Island and would recommend Flickinger and Litchfield Realty as two of the main reasons for that satisfaction.


3/5 Rating
ASDavidSon, Charlottesville, Virginia
08/07/2015

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Flickinger. The air conditioner was not working when we arrived but was fixed promptly. It worked well except in the 2 smaller bathrooms where it seemed there were not air vents. It stayed warm in those rooms even with the doors open and the blinds closed. The bathrooms were adequate but rustic. The master bedroom mattress was uncomfortable. I banged my foot and leg on the frame at the end of the bed several times due to a very sharp corner. The kitchen was adequate but needs an inexpensive non-stick skillet for cooking eggs and pancakes. It would be nice to provide a few staple items like pepper, basic herbs, oil, etc. I have stayed places where guests can leave non-perishable items for the house to keep if they like. The wifi worked well and we didn't mind that it was unprotected.


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
06/23/2015

Flickinger, a short walk from the ocean and with marsh views from the screened front porch, is a great choice for a small party (up to 6) desiring a traditional Pawleys Island beach house. The house is furnished thoughtfully, attractively, and comfortably. It offers adequate public and private space. Being just across the street from the creek and the Pawley's Island nature park is a plus for a place that's only minutes by foot from the beach and minutes by car from the mainland. 


4/5 Rating
Matt O,
10/28/2014

Great 'get away' house on Pawley's. This place couldn't be located more conveniently- right off the North Causeway [close to Frank's, Chive, etc], and about a 100 steps to the beach. Instead of having to walk the streets to find public beach access, there is a path that takes you from the front door down to the ocean- i was surprised how close it was. The kitchen is fine for making small meals, and the front porch is perfect for coffee. House is quite affordable, and makes sense for a nice getaway. If you want to drink coffee in the AM, fish/beach during the day, and cocktails at night, this is a perfect spot. And with the rates, you will be able to save $ for all the fun things you want to do.


3/5 Rating
Kelly J, North Carolina
09/28/2013

We were looking for a beach cottage that felt like we were at camp. This was met our expectations. Hardwood floors throughout. A/C worked fine in the living room, kitchen, master room. Bathrooms do not have vents so they did get a little warm. The average temp while we were there was around 74 degrees. Screened porch was our favorite part. Kitchen is small. Bathrooms only have showers. The steps into this cottage are a little challenging. I would not recommend this if you have any knee or hip issues. This cottage is located on a corner lot and is a 5 minute walk to the beach. It was clean, however we did notice a cigarette smoke scent in the house when the a/c would come on. TV's are only in master bedroom and living room. The only things I would change would be better lighting in the entire house and larger mirrors in the rooms. Bring and extension cord because outlets are not that accessible in every room. The real estate co gave us a nice tote with toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent and dishwasher powder and a list of local restaurants that give discounts if you show your cottage key ring. We really enjoyed this trip and how quiet Pawley's is. Love the Low country and will return.


4/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer, Pennsylvania
08/22/2013

Had a great stay at Flickinger - would return. Direct beach access was a huge plus, as was the well equipped kitchen. Good location with park right across the street, too. It is older but we didn't mind that. Steps were a little tough, would not work well for older folk. Was concerned about temperature from other reviews, but the issue was that two of the three bedrooms did not have aC vents - the one that did and the living room were cool. We got around this by leaving the door open at night in the room where the baby was sleeping and it kept a cool temperature for him. Better ceiling fans would help. Also, for those travelling with little ones, it's only showers, no baths. Saw a couple of bugs but otherwise it seemed like the property was kept clean and well maintained.


3/5 Rating
K. B., NC
07/25/2013

Because we were so thrilled to be back in our most favorite beach - Pawleys - we tried to make the best of things. Upon our arrival we quickly realized that 1)the place seemed to be a lot smaller than the pictures showed; 2)the aC didn't cool the entire house (bedrooms were hot); and 3)a smoker had been the renter previous to our stay... and the smoke had been left behind. I was happy that Litchfield Real Estate very quickly had someone come to do an air clean of the entire house just a couple of hours after our arrival - necessary since one of our party has asthma. We just tried to enjoy the rustic-ness of the place (scary staircase - just about all of us tripped or fell on those steps; tiny bathrooms; tiny kitchen; too hot bedrooms). Midway through our stay, the aC quit working, but again Litchfield Realty had someone to us within the hour to fix it. I grew up going to Pawleys, and we stayed at some pretty rustic places, but this really was above and beyond rustic, and I will look twice before picking a much less expensive home without wondering...why? We love Pawleys, but we did not love Flickinger.


4/5 Rating
Hwdyholley, SC
07/06/2013

Flickinger is a real keeper. Great location and a killer porch. It was real hard to move from the rocking chairs on the porch to take the short walk to the beach. This was one of the most relaxing vacations my family has had in a long time. Litchfield Real Estate was great. I loved the welcome package and having the beds made with plenty of towels. We still washed towels everyday but the washer and dryer were great. We will be back!


×