View All Reviews For Property Caskey's Cache

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
Kathy Lee, Aiken, SC
07/29/2017

Really nice house. Good layout. Plenty of room. Convenient to ocean. Off main road so it's peaceful and relaxing.


5/5 Rating
Chad, Orangeburg, SC
07/27/2017

We have enjoyed going to Litchfield the week of the 4th for several years. This house is comfortable and well equipped. Had I known this house had so many items, boogie boards, grills, etc. I could've packed in a backpack! Extremely convenient location on the creek. We will most certainly be back.


5/5 Rating
Derrick L, Aiken
07/27/2016

Great location, close to the beach, on the canal, nice layout, plenty of TVs for the kids. The adults really enjoyed the sun room and view. We had a fun and relaxing week. Plan to return next year.


4/5 Rating
Pete P, Greer
10/29/2015

The house was the "old Litchfield Beach" style which I happen to love. Old and worn but uncomplicated and sufficient. The canal location is really nice. House has adequate content, certainly nothing fancy. I would stay almost anywhere on this beach anyway because of the cool location and of its meaning to me.


4/5 Rating
Cruewoman, Plainfield, Indiana
10/28/2015

This house is in a perfect location just minutes to the beach and right on the marsh. The house had all the items you need for a weeks vacation. One of the reasons that I rented the house is for the location and the previous reviews. My kids loved the fishing/crabbing accessories that were there to use. We bought a few items and just left them for the next guests. I would have loved a more comfortable master bedroom bed.


4/5 Rating
Georgeann N,
09/21/2015

Our children and grandchildren and our shih zhu stayed the whole week, with family members coming and going and really enjoyed it. The only thing I have to say is I wish t he downstairs apt. had an inside stairway. The beds dishes, silverware and glasses were the best we've had in a long time. It was a great vacation.


4/5 Rating
mblanton66, Irmo, South Carolina
07/20/2015

We've stayed in this house many vacations now and plan to return next year. This is an older house with some remodeling done through the years. Sleeps 8 very comfortably. Has four tv's (largest looks about 40") plus wifi. I have a couple other reviews on this house so this will be an update, as our use has evolved, things we like most about the property have evolved. 1) This is near the south end of Litchfield, and the beach is less crowded there. 2) The downstairs supply room has a nice accumulation of beach and fishing/crabbing equipment (some we left years ago and still re-use). There's now a large wagon to haul coolers and chairs to the beach with. 3) Location! Canal access is nice and there's an infinite supply of blue crabs to catch. Just three houses down is a boat ramp to load into the canal that gets you to the marsh. It's close enough to walk a paddle board or kayak to. And quick to load a johnboat via trailer. If you want big water (Waccamaw river), the house is 10 minutes from Hagley's landing. 4) As I mentioned before, Sunday-Sunday is the way to go. Much less traffic everywhere. 5) There is a ton of parking in the carport. Not much I can think of for negatives on this place. There have been some significant rent increases over the past few years but like I said, we still plan to return.


5/5 Rating
mblanton66, Irmo, South Carolina
07/22/2014

This is an update to a previous review (MB from Irmo). We continue to thoroughly enjoy this house! It is open, airy, well cooled, very well stocked inside and out, good beds, linens and towels are provided, and Sunday-Sunday so we avoid the awful Saturday beach traffic. It easily accommodates two families and everyone has their space. Pet friendly but no apparent signs of that. Litchfield Real Estate is very customer service oriented but since we've been renting this house we haven't needed them. Pros: 1) Well stocked for recreation, with Ducane grill, two large crab traps, storage room has (among other accumulated stuff) fishing poles, several surf rod holders, nets, minnow bucket, beach chairs, beach toys, boogie boards. 2) Downstairs bedroom recently redone with new window a/c, room stays cool and dry. 3) New major and minor appliances in kitchen (but they lost the vented hood I mentioned previously). 4) Convenient second refrigerator/freezer in laundry room. 5) Huge screened in front porch with several large rockers (note these are basically out in the weather thus coated with beach mist like everything else), plus large air-conditioned sunroom at rear that is very bright and clean (can close this off for privacy if needed). 6) Covered parking for four (our Tundra fit fine), but careful backing in or out. 7) This is near the end of Sundial, so it's toward the (even) less crowded end of the beach and less drive by traffic. 8) Bring your jonboat or kayak. There's an unmarked public boat landing just a few houses down. 9) House has extremely convenient access to everything,


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
07/06/2014

What a wonderful home and location! House accommodated our group of 8 very comfortably. As comfortable as the home was we spent the majority of the time enjoying the screened porch, back deck, and canal dock. Only a short walk through the quiet neighborhood to the beach. Only a short ride to Murrells Inlet with plenty of dining and night life options. The ladies at Litchfield Real Estate made a wonderful recommendation in this property!


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer, Murrells Inlet
11/23/2013

Great service from Trisha Smith at Litchfield Real Estate!! We had to book last minute and she found the perfect place!!!Great house and location to everything...ocean on one side creek on the other!! Enjoyed the sunsets,crabbing,and fishing:) We even made it to Charleston!! It was the perfect place to spend time with our family and made our vacation all the more perfect and memorable!!!


5/5 Rating
Miller Family, VA
09/04/2013

Our third time @ Caskey's Cache. A wonderful beach home that makes you feel happy to be there. The sunroom is fantastic for relaxing and enjoying the moment. Litchfield Real Estate Ladies always make you feel like family. Love coming down each year.Thanks!!! & the fishing was fantastic!!!


×