View All Reviews For Property Mary Lee by the Sea

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
11/10/2016

Our stay was wonderful great location great house layout well stocked with everything you needed. Plan to return next year!!


4/5 Rating
Judy D, Asheville, North Carolina
12/16/2015

Wonderful floor plan featuring 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on either side of the greatroom...great for privacy. Lovely screened-in porch with lots of deck chairs...great beach access. Furnishings were in good shape and comfortable. The galley style kitchen was a bit challenging for having several cooks working together and although it was adequately equipped, it was disorganized. Would have preferred to have full size beds in the room with twin beds. The deck was sheltered from wind and set back to allow privacy from neighboring homes. Management responded promptly when an issue arose...in the evening befor Thanksgiving! The best house we have stayed in over the last 20 years...and allowed a small dog!


5/5 Rating
Ruth D, Greer, South Carolina
09/01/2015

Mary Lee by the Sea is by far the best vacation rental I have ever experienced- just steps away from the beach. All rooms on one floor was wonderful for us elder visitors. The whole family enjoyed the screened in porch and ample deck space. The décor was lovely.. I loved the pine paneling and wood floors. The house was well maintained. A repair to one step on the walkway to the beach was made shortly after a call to the real estate office. We could not have been happier with this home.


3/5 Rating
tighegsd, Greenville, SC
09/17/2014

While the location was excellent, the house showed lack of proper maintenance! Door locks were hard to operate, filters in A/C were dirty and vents filthy, screen doors were broken, and a ceiling fan was installed without power. Agent addressed these and a couple of other issues promptly, however two maintenance calls in a week are unacceptable. The house has a wonderful floor plan but the owner needs to take better care of the property.


4/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
08/07/2014

Returned for a great week with minor issues. House was not as clean--found two paper plates w old dog food--found pastry and trash in bunk room and kitchen and two bedrooms on that side were hot!!! Cushions on screened porch were stinky/filthy!


5/5 Rating
Florence Family, SC
04/23/2014

We were a very merry family staying at Mary Lee By the Sea. Every thing we needed was there. Very clean and the kitchen was just right.


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer, Chicago
12/06/2013

Great space. had every thing you could want, loved the screened in porch. The ocean was steps away, and loved the fact it was pet friendly . The only improvement wold be to have a King bed in one of the rooms.


5/5 Rating
Rhonda Butterworth, Georgia
09/25/2013

Everything about Mary Lee by the Sea is fabulous! Best beach experience ever! Very comfortable and lovely beach house. Very clean. Especially enjoyed the double doors opening onto the screened in porch facing the ocean. It was not hot during our stay, so we were able to enjoy having the doors open. I would definitely recommend this house, unless you absolutely have to have a king size bed! No large beds in this house.


5/5 Rating
Brooks, NC
07/01/2013

We absolutely loved our week and Mary Lee By the Sea. We could not have asked for a nicer house and location. The one level was perfect for the 2 sets of grandparents we had with us. The house was very spacious, well maintained and very well equipped. We hope to stay here again.


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer, Monroe GA
06/26/2013

This home is perfectly laid out for us...grandparents on one side, young folks and children on opposite side with 2 full baths on each. We love the comfort and warmth of Mary Lee. Especially love the well-equipped kitchen, but the stellar plus for us is having beds made and towels provided upon arrival! Ease on down to the beach!


4/5 Rating
JMiller, SC
06/12/2013

Wonderful beach house! Older home, but comfortable and rooms are spacious and accommodated big crowds! Bonus that my daughter's dog could join us! Screened porch and deck were awesome! Enjoyed my morning coffee on the boardwalk talking to the "turtle team" ...would rent again even if no dog. The Litchfield Realty ladies were great! Informational, helpful and friendly.


×