View All Reviews For Property Know Saints

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
10/07/2016

Pawleys Island is a very special place. The only hotels are two small ancient inns and there is only small condo complex, with zoning preventing any more. It is basically single family homes, on the ocean or marsh or sometimes both. This house has its porch on the side which we love as the living area is a sea of windows looking out to to the ocean.


5/5 Rating
RedCharleston, Charleston, SC
09/14/2015

10 Years in a row and counting - this is the perfect beach vacation spot. The house is roomy/spacious and nicely furnished. The location is ideal. Mnay great restaurants nearby and Lowe's grocery store delivers groceries now!


5/5 Rating
Luv2lucy, Smithtown, New York
08/16/2015

I have rented with Litchfield Real Estate for 4 years. This by far was the best house we have rented from them. The view was beautiful!!! Besides their excellent customer service, the house fit my family needs to a tee!!! I look forward to returning and wouldn't think of using any other real estate!!!


4/5 Rating
heyanderson, Knoxville, Tennessee
11/24/2014

Second time at this house and third in this exact area. Great house for family and updated main room TV but when dealing with 3 full families and weather issues ... it is in dire need to update other TV's to accept HDMI input, for Xbox and others. We are "end of season"-ers and thus it looks like quite a few cocktail glasses have been dropped during the year as only 1 highball glass seems to be available. Beds are all quite comfortable and 3 car parking underneath the house with rinse shower between house and beach. Frankly you only need to park yourself by the main picture window and the rental is worth it ... (but help me keep the kids occupied will ya?) ;-) 


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
07/03/2014

Awesome house!! Every amenity and the view is spectacular. The beach is beautiful and our family loved waking up and walking right out on the beach. The kids had a great time!! There are two outdoor showers which are private and lovely. Dogs are welcome and what fun they have!!


5/5 Rating
George, OK
02/20/2014

Although it was just the two of us and our Schnauzer, we were very impressed. The house was huge and would make the perfect house for our family if we can ever get them all together at once. It was great!


5/5 Rating
Carol Cromwell, TN
10/31/2013

Great property! Wonderful views oh the ocean, short walk to beach, fishing good. Kitchen was well equipped, beds were comfortable, linens were clean. The property is pet friendly which is a big plus for our family. We have celebrated our grandson's birthday every year at Pawleys. This is our second stay in Know Saints and the house is by far the best and most comfortable.


5/5 Rating
J. Stokes, VA
10/29/2013

Our family all needed a time of relaxation to de-stress as much as possible, and we love the beach. We just loved the house--so unique and relaxing with wonderful sea views. It was evident the owners love their house and their family. Renting it out to others to relax and enjoy it too is special. Location was great--wonderful to walk on the beach and to the little park across the road from the driveway. Loved being able to take the family dog--she had as much fun as we did and loved walking to the park and on the beach, and looking out the windows at the beach (we have photos!). The house was convenient to shopping and restaurants, the bed was very comfortable, house was clean, plenty of clean towels, every dish or utensil you would need in the kitchen, loved the house decor with soft pine walls and salvaged wood touches and the original art work. Great views with screened-in porch and walkway to the beach. Litchfield Real Estate couldn't have been more accommodating, which was greatly appreciated. Some room TVs were small. Though we don't go to the beach to watch TV, it would be nice to have larger screen TVs in the bedrooms--but this is only a suggestion. Loved the house--hope to go again next year!!! Remember that the house has to be entered by going up and down stairs, and not everyone (especially elderly or handicapped) can do so. Great house for family reunions, friend get-togethers, and girlfriend shopping weeks at the beach!


5/5 Rating
B. Thompson, Va.
10/12/2013

We reviewed the Know Saints House on the Litchfield Real Estate Site and fell in love with this one over all the rest available houses. With the help of your friendly agents at Litchfield we were happy to find it available, Our first desire was to find one right on the ocean beach. Because we are antique lovers we were more than thrilled with the house and all it had to offer. Views of the ocean close by, convenient walkway to the beach where we spent most of the time. My grown children were intrigued with the local history of the house. The cozy room situations and availability of all necessary kitchen needs more than answered our family's desire. In addition to the house, we enjoyed the area around Pawley's Island for convenience of dining out. We visited the shops and especially enjoyed the Elizabeth Taylor Satterfield Interior Designs and the Gray Man Gallery. The inhabitants of the area were very friendly and helpful. Because I am an artist,I will have to say what I liked best about the house were the views of the ocean that were so spectacular they just took your breath away. All troubles were left behind while we were there. We will certainly keep this house in mind when we plan our next trip to the beach.


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer, Charleston
10/09/2013

For years now we have made the last week in September, first week in October,a family vacation with our wives' sisters and husbands. We love Pawleys and have been going there for over 15 years and we enjoy this house in particular. The living area has a panoramic view of the ocean and the house is well maintained and the rental agents first rate.


5/5 Rating
West Family, SC
09/11/2013

This is a great rental and a great rental company. House is perfectly located and well equipped for large families, but also comfortable for a couple wanting a getaway.


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer, Greensboro/Raleigh NC
08/28/2013

Our family of 2 grandparents, 4 parents and 4 children (ages 2 - 8) had a marvelous time at this warm, welcoming beach front home on our annual family week at the beach. The house was roomy, comfortable and interesting with "rescued" architectural details. Litchfield Real Estate was easy to deal with and as prompt as possible in taking care of the few minor problems. We loved the proximity of the ocean and the relative convenience to shopping and activities. It was one of our best beach trips ever! The only disadvantage for some older people would be the number of stairs to climb, although we considered this good exercise rather than a problem.


5/5 Rating
The Palmers, S.C.
08/08/2013

My family had a wonderful week at Know Saints. It is a great house with ocean views from every window. Litchfield Real Estate took good care of us. Looks like Know Saints is becoming our new family vacation spot.


4/5 Rating
Anne, MO
08/01/2013

The house with all of its attention to detail could not have been more perfect. We enjoyed cooking dinner each evening, and dining at the enormous table. The view from the family room could not be more breathtaking, just beautiful. Late night talks on the screened in porch were also a favorite. The only reason I don't rate the rental a 5 star, the condominiums next door are a distraction from the overall beauty, and are front and center from the screened in porch.


5/5 Rating
Jan B, NY
07/03/2013

Know Saints met every expectation! Well appointed with every thing you could possibly need. The view says it all, but you must also look inside the house at the wooden beams and knick-knacks. Our family had a fantastic time and cannot wait to come back next year! The outdoor showers were a big plus, actually there is no need to use the indoor showers at all. Our dog was very content with the view. She was very entertained looking out the windows. There was one bad thunderstorm during our week stay and it was remarkable watching from the inside. Thank you Litchfield Realty for an awesome stay!


5/5 Rating
Carolyn Richardson, KY
01/04/2013

I just spent Christmas week at Know Saints and the time passed way too quickly. The weather was just fine for December and we had two stormy half days that showed the ocean from a different perspective. My young beagle dog loved the beach and the wonderful views from the house. When he was not on the beach he was watching for other dogs that might be out and about. He has been pretty bored since arriving home and truly misses the whole scene. Some of my family was able to come and had a great time. No matter their age or interest, there was something for everyone. I think everyone would vote to do this again. Know Saints is one of the most well-equipped and most comfortable homes I have ever rented. The kitchen was a big surprise in that it had all the pots and pans, utensils, dishes and silverwear that I could possibly need. The fireplace was most welcome for the cool nights and provided a cheerful holiday atmosphere. The bedrooms were comfortable and had adequate drawer space. Baths were modern and had good lighting. The main room with the fireplace, dining area, sitting area and wonderful views was everyone's favorite gathering place. Although, the upstairs rec room was great. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone with either a small or large family. Lots of pacing room and privacy. Litchfield Real Estate was wonderful and so helpful. They went out of their way to make sure that everything met my expectations. I hope that I will be able to rent it again in the near future and I look forward to working with the folks at the agency. This Christmas came very close to being perfect for me, thanks to Know Saints. Carolyn Richardson Lexington, KY


×