View All Reviews For Property Kings Krest

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
The Bradleys, Greensboro, GA
08/09/2017

We loved this place! We spent hours on the dock, relaxing, fishing, swimming. We brought our boat, and our grandsons caught all the bait we needed with the cast net out on the dock. Our entire family was there, and the house was perfect! The porches were our favorite, where we ate, read, played games, and napped. We felt as if we were staying in a friend's home. It was such a wonderful vacation, and we will definitely be back!


5/5 Rating
Ashley W Columbia, SC
07/27/2017

We LOVE Kings Krest!! It is our favorite place to vacation in the summer!! Our kids enjoy crabbing, fishing and swimming in the creek while we enjoy relaxing on the dock feeling the nice breeze!!! The house is so comfy and great for a family of any size!!! We will definitely be back next year!!


5/5 Rating
Carter Weston
07/27/2017

We had a wonderful vacation at Kings Krest! The home is loaded with history ....and many pictures and articles around the house reflect just that! We enjoyed the 3 big porches and the 4 bedrooms - just perfect for our large family! The new dock is amazing - it even has a new sun deck!!! We fished, crabbed, enjoyed boating, and swimming at high tide! We even went mud bogging for bait and crabs at low tide! We cooked our "catch of the day" each night and enjoyed eating on the large eating porch!! The children loved the big yard and rope swing! We even walked to the nearby boardwalk one evening to enjoy the night life. Best vacation ever!!! Can't wait to return!!!


5/5 Rating
Caroline Hartley, Columbia, SC
07/27/2017

Truly one of the most wonderful places on Earth. When my kids can't sleep at night, I tell them to think about Kings Krest and Murrell's Inlet. They smile, relax, and go right to sleep.


5/5 Rating
Sandra Weston
07/27/2017

Kings Krest is amazing! We love that house so much! We just spent a week there with family and friends! We spend most of our days on the newly built dock - which was fabulous!!! We fished, crabbed, & swam in the creek - and enjoyed boating! Our children could not get enough! Just like long time ago - playing games in the yard and enjoying visits and games on the 3 porches! We cooked crabs and enjoyed shrimp boils on the eating porch! Such a fabulous old house with so much history! ....... More happy memories for sure!!! We will return again very soon! Can't wait!!! :-) :-)


5/5 Rating
Thawkinson,
03/31/2017

The location is amazing with an inlet view and the best sunrises! So excited about the new dock and addition of the new sun deck enjoyed by all. This is a great family-friendly home, quaint and full of history. If porch walls could talk (there are 3), we'd be blushing! Loved being close to water for kayaking and a walk to good seafood and entertainment along the Marshwalk! Always our favorite place to relax and enjoy family and the best of friends over the years! Cannot wait to relax in the hammocks again!


5/5 Rating
ken h, Springfield, New Jersey
06/02/2016

I don't know where to start...Kings Krest has so much charm and history, and now I feel like a part of it. Everywhere you turn the house tells a new story. Just let your mind wander and forget about the real world for awhile...so soothing. The house also has everything you need, each draw or closet we opened brought a little chuckle, as we found something new...,blankets, pillows, pots. pans trays, every utensil ever made...I slept in the hammock on the dock every night and will never forget that experience...bliss and peacefulness. Our party was nine diehard golfers who couldn't wait for golf to be over just to get back to the house and hangout. Tripadvisor, I think you have here your first "6".


5/5 Rating
843weston, Charleston, South Carolina
04/25/2016

If you like swinging in hammocks under century old live oaks, dock sitting, boating riding, and lounging on huge porches - then Kings Krest is a must stay! We had an unbelievable time this past weekend catching flounder in the creeks, crabs off the docks, and taking the boat to some excellent restaurants.


5/5 Rating
Sarah P, Boones Mill, Virginia
01/13/2016

Kings Krest was a wonderful home for our family to get together for the New Year and to celebrate my daughters wedding. Plenty of room and lots of character to the home. We fixed a Low Country Broil on one of the many screened in porches lots of room for the family to enjoy. Also enjoyed the sunrise over the Inlet every morning. My daughter and her husband also enjoyed crabbing (blue crab) off the dock great location. Thanks so much for allowing us to enjoy this time!


5/5 Rating
Scott H,
09/29/2015

We had my wife's 30th birthday here with 8 of our closest friends. The house was perfect for our get together. The location is amazing and priceless. Thanks again to Litchfield real estate and the King family


5/5 Rating
BUELT1, Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
09/16/2015

We had a blast and the house takes you back in time. Did a lot of fishing and ventured out into the inlet by boat several times. Caught blue crabs and Flounder. The bath house is a very nice addition to the house. Very close to several nice restaurants and must go to Big Daves bait shop. very nice man.


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
08/25/2015

This place is our yearly vacation home. We have been to this home so much, one of my granddaughters calls it "our" house. We love Kings Krest and cannot wait to go back again next year. We thank the owners for sharing their lovely home. This place is our yearly vacation home. We have been to this home so much, one of my granddaughters calls it "our" house. We love Kings Krest and cannot wait to go back again next year. We thank the owners for sharing their lovely home. 


5/5 Rating
Gene K, Charleston, South Carolina
07/20/2015

Once you arrive you feel that time has dropped back 50 years. All the comforts of any home but when staying in a home over 100 years old it's amazing to feel the character of a sitting porch, eating porch and sleeping porch all under live oaks with tree swing and dock. I am not sure how our stay could have been any better. Everything one needs is within walking distance, restaurants, groceries, nightly entertainment, boat rentals, everything...OMG what a place. Just do it, stay at this place and enjoy!


5/5 Rating
Carter W,
07/19/2015

Kings Krest is amazing! This home will " take you back" to your childhood! 3 big porches for visiting or playing games.... Large cheerful bedrooms..... 2 great bathrooms and a wonderful bath house! This home has plenty of room for a large family or friends! We crabbed, swam at high tide, fished, and walked to the nearby Marshwalk! It was perfect!! Our children loved the big yard and rope swing! We are making plans to return next year! Try it! You'll fall in love!


5/5 Rating
Kayla S, Bogart, Georgia
06/13/2014

It was very homey and peaceful. We all had a great time relaxing and fishing and crabbing off the dock. My son is 4 and he loved sleeping in the bunk beds.


5/5 Rating
Mary Capitola King S., Georgia
11/07/2013

There's no place like King's Krest. There's even a rope swing on the water side, and 2 hammocks. It has 4 bedrooms and places where you can sit, eat, and even sleep outside on 3 different big porches just as they did in the early 1900's. 6 foot tides allow for swimming, boating and fishing from the docks. Never a dull moment at King's Krest, Murrell's Inlet, S.C. (Near Huntington Beach and the famous Brookgreen Gardens.)


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer, Manning
04/25/2013

My family and I stayed at Kings Krest the week of my daughters wedding. It was a dream come true for her and I adored every inch of this home. It was our first time to stay there in Murrells Inlet as in years past we have spent our family vacations in Surfside or Garden City, but we loved it in mi. We are hoping to get back to Kings Krest over the summer. The house has such character and warmth that it deserves to be called a home. It is nothing like the houses we have ever rented before, what an awesome family this must be to maintain such absolute jewel! The people at Litchfield Realty were wonderful too, they seemed to share in our excitement of the upcoming events...could not have asked for nicer people to deal with.


5/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer, Florence
04/14/2013

This was our second annual stay at King's Krest during april. Although the weather was not as cooperative as we had hoped, we still had a great time, and enjoyed the house even more than last year. We spend the days kayaking, crabbing, sitting on the dock, etc. At night, we walk to one of the many wonderful Inlet restaurants. There's no better place to unwind and enjoy family. The 100 year old house is wonderful, and the family has done a great job preserving the history and heritage of the place. Litchfield re service was excellent. Thanks for allowing us to visit! We hope to return!


5/5 Rating
Mary C.K., GA
01/31/2013

The ambience of a 100+ year old cozy home on the deep water of historic Murrell's Inlet (probably named for a pirate) is incomparable. The 4 beautiful, spacious bedrooms (that sleep 16) provide stunning light from the sky and water. Two full baths. The open kitchen window brings community to the Kitchen and Eating Porch with full view of the Inlet. The Living Room, consistent with the hardwood floors throughout the whole house, allows for computer connection and cable t.v. Easy parking and a floating dock for your boat combine with other amenities to make this a perfect vacation home at any time of year proven by this reviewer who has stayed there for more than 50 years in different seasons - most recently in June and January. "Murrell's Inlet's history is deeply rooted by our marsh creeks, sandy banks and river landings." You can experience it for yourself!


×