View All Reviews For Property Joyce's Place

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
Al M, Fairfax, Virginia
08/31/2016

Our fourth stay at this incredible beach home, twice this year and definitely will be more. The sun-room always mesmerizes us with the view and fantastic feeling we enjoy while looking out to the ocean sipping on a Margarita! The air-conditioning was excellent, which is always a concern in very hot & humid weather, but not at Joyces Place. Again fishing from the beach was plentiful, catching over 100 nice size Spot, Whiting, Speckled Trout, Mackerel and others! This home is very comfortable and feels like a beach home that puts you in the right frame of mind to enjoy your vacation. The Ladies at Litchfield Realty are always making sure our stay is a comfortable one. Thanks Again!!! The Miller's


5/5 Rating
Al M, Fairfax, Virginia
05/25/2016

This was our third time at Joyce's place and again a very nice vacation. Joyce's Place is an older home, but it is taken care of very nicely (Inside and Out). Each time we've stayed, there has always been something new added to enhance our stay. A new grill was added, but because of all the fine restaurants (Try Franks, they are excellent) in the area, we never got a chance to use it. Again being on the front row is always a plus for fishing and coming in May the beach was ours, so fishing was all day long. Have to mention the ladies of Litchfield Realty, they are the greatest asset. They get things done, whatever you need to have a nice vacation. The Miller Family will be back in August. Thanks again for a charming vacation!


5/5 Rating
Al M, Fairfax, Virginia
08/31/2015

This was our second year at Joyce's Place and it was just as wonderful as last year. Wonderful additions, such as Flat Screen TV"s in every room, an air-conditioning enhancement to the living room, more kitchen stuff and making the downstairs room nicer. The Ice Maker is great. The Sunroom is Wonderful when the weather isn't, as you can still gaze the beach and play a game of Mah Jong! Fishing is Wonderful from the front row! We are scheduled to come back next year, Twice!!! & lastly the Ladies of Litchfield Realty are the most Wonderful! Thanks for a WONDERFUL Vacation!!!


4/5 Rating
RMcDearmon, Callaway, Virginia
08/29/2015

The sunroom was a great place for our meals, lounging, and watching the ocean. The large living room was well appointed with sofas, chairs, and big screen TV with cable and internet. The kitchen had almost everything we needed during our week long stay. The ice maker machine was very popular and handy. Washer and dryer were used daily. Overall this comfortable beachfront house was very good for our "week at the beach".


4/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
07/11/2014

So pleased with the renovations done this past year. We've stayed in this house for 7 years now and enjoy it very much. However, the air-conditioning does not work properly and we have complained about it before. Thankfully, it gets cool enough at night to be able to sleep. This would be a "perfect" house if it had a screened porch.


4/5 Rating
Cindy, VA
08/07/2013

This is the second year we have returned to Joyce's Place and already have this property reserved for year number three. The sunroom is spectacular and the views fabulous. It's an older home but is in good condition. With 2 grandchildren & 2 granddogters, it is the perfect place to gather the family for fun and relaxation. The property was clean and the kitchen well stocked and in good working order. The staff at Litchfield Real Estate were are wonderful to rent through. We are counting down the days to summer 2014!


4/5 Rating
Kate Kroll, Indiana
07/19/2013

Litchfield Real Estate's office personal were very helpful and courteous. I love the cottage- especially the great room with the ocean view! The cottage is in a great beach location - close to food stores and the wonderful Kudzu Bakery. The beach is great and Litchfield is to be commended for having no high buildings and maintaining an attractive community. I look forward to returning next Summer.


3/5 Rating
Brigham Clan, S.C.
07/18/2013

We had a wonderful time, however, there were way too many little things wrong. After reporting that the oven doesn't cook correctly last year, it still didn't cook correctly this year. The flood lights on the beach side of the house didn't work. We had to call twice to fix lights in the 1/2 bath. They still didn't work. The downstairs shower was stopped up. The entry light went out. The umbrella for the deck was finally found, however, it was full of rips and tears. We did get a new one. Thank you. The mattresses in the downstairs are horrible. The adults had to move upstairs and we put a couple of the younger ones down.


×