View All Reviews For Property Holliday Up

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
Mary Peterson
09/09/2018

Location right on the beach is great! You can sit on the screened porch and enjoy the view. We liked the fact the kids could run and play on the beach and we could watch from the screened porch. Very comfortable house!


5/5 Rating
Marla Schroeder, Charlotte,NC
09/09/2018

We had an amazing stay at Holliday Up!! Four generations of my family met for an outstanding week. We weren’t looking for “fancy” and found casual cozy comfort at Holliday Up. There were nine of us and all were very comfortable in the house. I did all the cooking and found the kitchen to be very well appointed. We were given more than necessary towels for bathing. The view was stunning and we spent most of our “inside” time on the well appointed porch. There was much laughter shared around the porch table playing games. We’ve stayed a few different places as a family, but truly, this week at Pawley’s Island at Holliday Up will go down as one of the best!


4/5 Rating
E Champion, Georgia
05/15/2018

Sharing Pawley’s Beachfront at Holliday Up was wonderful. Unseasonable cool was unfortunate but gave time for off site attractions. Realtor asked for a list of any problems, minor or big. No big problems except no secure WiFi. Visiting with long ago friends, beach walking, meeting new fans of Pawley’s, Brookgreen’s many attractions, finding Hobcaw Barony made this a special memory. Great room and Seaside porch, lovely decor, attractive kitchenware added to joy of being at Pawley”s.


5/5 Rating
Martha Rick, Charlotte Nc
07/26/2017

We had a spectacular week of sun, games, good food, and relaxation.


4/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
02/19/2017

We spent Xmas at the beach and this house provided all the comforts of home. We all loved the screened in porch and we got to see the sunrise every morning while sipping on our coffee. Huge kitchen with all the cookware you need and then some. The beds were comfortable and we all loved the layout of the house. Only one compliant the kitchen sink was leaking and did not realize it until our last day there. My family wants me to rent it again for next year.


3/5 Rating
wsamantiques, Macon, Georgia
06/13/2016

Overall I love my stay each year. The house needs some work but I plan to return next year. The owners are easy to work with. Problems are few and usually seen to right away. I would suggest a new fridge and dishwasher and ice maker. A/C worked well. I really love Pawley's and this house. The downstairs needs new bathrooms and we would consider renting it again. Holiday UP is great for me and my family even with the few problems.


4/5 Rating
Linda M, Raeford, North Carolina
10/15/2015

We were looking for a place on the ocean where we could relax, enjoy the view and spend time on the beach with our two golden retrievers. Holiday Up was perfect. Great location, equipped with everything you need, comfortable and for us most important pet friendly. Highly recommend and hopeful that we will be able to visit again next year. Golden's give it a 5 star.


4/5 Rating
A FlipKey verified reviewer,
08/25/2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is a bit worn and dated but was clean and comfortable. Since it is up for sale I understand the reluctance to spend a lot of money to update ( especially the carpet ). However, I would rent this place again because of its location right on the beach, A/C that actually worked when you have had enough heat, and most important because the house was dog friendly as was the beach ( with leash ). I would not have rented otherwise.


×