Relax...Your beds are made and towels provided on weekly rentals for all of our properties!
Go back
When I was a teenager in the mid 1960's, my family came to Pawley's Island several years for our summer vacation. In 2013 my family (five adults and three grandchildren) began coming to Pawley's. The first two years we stayed at two different oceanfront properties on Norris Drive (through a different real estate company) but neither met our expectations. In 2014, at the end of our week at Pawley's, we stopped by Litchfield Real Estate to see if we could take a look at Seaspray. The folks at Litchfield Real Estate we gracious enough to let us preview the property and the moment we stepped in the front door we fell in love with it. We immediately booked Seaspray for the following summer (2015). It reminded me of the "old time Pawley's" I experienced fifty years earlier. This home has the perfect old time charm along with all the modern conveniences. Very open with plenty of room for our kids, grandkids, and grandpups. We just completed our second year at Seaspray and have already booked it again for 2017. If you are looking for a great oceanfront home location which is very up-to-date with plenty of "old Pawley's" charm, you can't go wrong with Seaspray.
Thank you so much for sharing your connection to our beautiful area and your experience staying at Seaspray. We look forward to your return next year!
Seaspray is a quintessential "old Pawley's Island" beach house. It is on the ocean, with a somewhat long walk out a wooden walkway to the beach. There are screened and unscreened porches facing the ocean and an unscreened porch on the roadway side. Wide porches help keep the house cool, but also make it a bit dark inside. Upstairs there are two bedrooms with private baths and two more with a shared bath. There are two more bedrooms with another bath. The kitchen has modern appliances and the air conditioning is well-maintained. This is our tenth year at Seaspray and we've already made our reservations for next year. We have no plans to look elsewhere.
Thank you for the thoughtfully informative review. We look forward to having your family back for year eleven!
this house is the best of all worlds in that it has genuine old school charm with modern enough conveniences to make for a lovely family vaction home. I pretend I am buying it 2 weeks at a time!
Seaspray's owner works hard to balance Pawley's Charm with modern upgrades and will be pleased to see your comment. Thank you for sharing! We look forward to having you back for "your" next 2 weeks!
Seaspray meets our needs perfectly with Oceanside location, layout of house and a downstairs bedroom retreat for the grandparents to escape the energy of four grandsons. Reserved the house for year #4.
How wonderful to find a beach house that fits your family like a glove! Thank you for sharing. We look forward to seeing you and the gang next summer!
Love the place! Good view and access to the beach. Roomy and comfortable. Second year for us and improvements were made since the first year. Appears the owner puts some of the rental back into the facility-a good sign. Wil return to Seaspray next year if possible.
Seaspray is a place to love! Thank you for reviewing and for recognizing the owners efforts in keeping this beach house in such great shape! Hope to see you back on the beach next year!
Great cottage in very bad shape. Very dirty, too much junk in the kitchen, some appliances did not work and made incessant, loud noise. We stayed in the cottage 5 years ago, nothing has been done to the building since our last stay. Far too expensive for the value.
Yours is an unusual review for Seaspray. We can readily verify much has been done since your first stay and is done regularly throughout the year, every year. The owner of Seaspray is devoted to maintaining this vintage beach house, which is beloved for its Pawleys charm. We strive to make our homes ready to welcome guests and are always glad to make things right when we know of it. Please keep this in mind during your next stay. We hope to see you on the beach again soon!
We really enjoyed this oceanfront house. It was very comfortable and the wrap around porches were great. Unlike a lot of walkways to the beach that have different levels, Seaspray has a direct straight walkway. This is very nice if you have small children or elderly people. The only drawback is that two bedrooms and a bath are downstairs, but not connected to the upper portion of the house. This isolates some of your guests because they have to come upstairs by way of the outside stairs.
This is a wonderful pet-friendly property. Very clean and with all the bells and whistles. Love the fully-equipped kitchen, wireless Internet and top quality TV/Blu-Ray DVD equipment. Love the big screen TV. New addition of ice-maker in bar is great. Walkway direct to the beach. It is a little piece of Heaven at Seaspray!
We love Seaspray so much that we are homesick for her when we come home! The house is so comfortable and has places for alone reading, playing with children, plenty of cooks, etc. The Litchfield Realty staff make it all go well. Can't wait to return next year.
Wonderful big gathering spaces and spacious kitchen with all the cookware we could ask for and more. A warm feeling from the time we walked into this older and probably much used home. Plenty of room for togetherness as well as for privacy. Comfortable bedding, plenty of TV's for those who insisted. There's just something about the ambience of an older home such as this one from the '30s (I think). We could have a pet-a real plus. A wonderful boardwalk with various seating options along its length to access beach or a moon lit night or a gorgeous sunrise or sunset. Hesitated to write review because we don't want everyone else to beat us to this space next time we're all able as a scattered family to get to the beach.
We are glad you discovered and enjoyed the comfortable charm of an old Pawleys beach house at Seaspray! Thank you for letting out the secret... we'll try to save a spot for your next visit to the beach!
This spacious ocean front home was very user friendly for the sports watchers, lazy readers and all day beach bums as well as one very active toddler. There was plenty of space for all to coexist and enjoy what they wanted to do. The layout of the home was especially helpful in keeping one family member who had Dementia from becoming too disoriented. The extended boardwalk to th beach made our trips easier but it could have used a handrail for the last four steps . It would have been a big plus to have the ice machine at the bar working. We went out for ice daily . This house was very well equipped from the kitchen to entertainment options. While the weather was perfect in September, we will be biting the financial bullet and renting it at high season again next year to accommodate all family members who want to come.
Thank you for sharing your experience. Seaspray seems to be the perfect fit for your family, and we look forward to welcoming you back next summer!
We are absolutely in love with Pawley's Island - specifically Litchfield Real Estate and Seaspray! It is a beautiful old home, perfectly furnished and equipped to handle a large blended family like ours. We had family from SC, Va, pa, Japan, and Iceland make many memories here. The beach is the best "critter beach" we've ever been to. Lots of shells, starfish, crabs, birds, even dolphin sightings off the shore. We rented bicycles from nearby Cyclopedia and were able to enjoy the new bike path from pi to Murrell's Inlet, stopping at Brookgreen Gardens along the way (a must do). Thank you Litchfield re for helping us choose the best place for our family vacation! We will be back. Skal!
We are glad we could find the right fit for your group and pleased to know you discovered some of the best ways to spend time in our part of the Low Country! Thank you for sharing. We look forward to seeing you next year!
My extended family and loved Seaspray. It is everything an old beach house should be. The screened in porch is wonderful, the kitchen has more dishes and pans than you can imagine. If you want modern/new this is not the house for you. But if you want to stay in a place that feels like what a beach house should feel like this is for you. The bathrooms are old and small (except for the downstairs), but very functional. This is on the very north end of pi - about 20 houses from Midway Inlet. This part of pi doesn't have the man-made breakers and it is just lovely. Everyone loved the big screen hi-def TV. Thanks so much for coming out and replacing the cable box when it had an issue.
So glad to hear your family was able to gather together and enjoy this "Oldie but Goodie!" Hope to see all of you back at the beach again soon!
Seaspray is a great location on the north end of Pawleys. The common area is large and open with room for everyone. The kitchen is dated but very functional and roomy. There are plenty of bedrooms for the whole family. Both son-in-laws said the king beds upstairs were the best they had slept in at Pawleys. The bathrooms are functional but not fancy. We have stayed at 5 different houses on Pawleys in the past 12 years; as the family grew-the needs changed. With 4 grandsons and their energy this was the perfect place to stay. The folks at Litchfield Real Estate were very nice and checked in on us with a phone call during our stay. Everyone voted to return next year and a deposit was made for 2014.
Wow! The owner does try very hard to make this home accommodating without losing its Pawleys Charm - she will be thrilled to hear your comments. We are glad to know we helped make your beach vacation go smoothly and look forward to seeing you again in 2014!
our 3rd year in Seaspray was perfect...the staff is attentive to any needs, which are rare, the house is warm, welcoming, and comfortable...of course, we love the ocean view and easy access to the beach...dinner on the screen porch is demanded by the grandchildren...we booked for 2014!
Our rentals staff does try very hard to accommodate the needs of our guests. We agree with your grandchildren - there's nothing finer than dinner on the porch at Seaspray! Look forward to seeing you again in 2014!
This house is so perfect for my family. We love the charm of the house and all the porches. Wonderful,wonderful. The rental agency, Litchfield Realty, was helpful and responsive. I do wish for stronger lights to read and play by.
We're so glad Seaspray was perfect for your family - many families enjoy this great oceanfront home! We will pass along your comment to the owner - hope to see you again very soon!
We so enjoyed our time at the Seaspray. The best beach house we have ever rented and we hope that we will be able to return soon. Thank you.
Glad you enjoyed Seaspray - we hope to see you again very soon!
Our dealings with Litchfield Realty were absolutely wonderful, comfortable and helpful. We have looked for homes that we could share with our dogs the past couple of years, and they add so much to our vacation, we are so thankful when the homes welcome them. This was our first time to stay on the north end, it was very different from the middle or south, the beach was more diverse and interesting (my cockapoo and i walked the beach and were within a few yards of a little shark trolling between the beach and the sand bar). We missed having more access to the creek side, but the dunes, beach, ocean fed our souls for the year. The house was a cool 'old style' Pawleys home, arrogantly shabby and we had fun using the top-of-the-line 60's built in kitchen appliances. Also, the rental was the most reasonable we have ever paid, and Litchfield staff facilitated the extra discount that had been offered. My least favorite things about the home were the downstairs bedrooms, they were stuffy and musty and it was impossible to manage the temperature through the varying weather during our autumn week. For a group that would not need to use the downstairs much, I would recommend the home without reservation. Overall, a wonderful week and excellent service. Thank you so much.
Thank you for telling us about your stay in Seaspray! It is a wonderful beach home, and we're so glad you got your "beach fix"! We hope to see you and your entire family (including the four-legged ones!) again very soon!
Perfect "arrogantly shabby" Pawleys classic. I grew up in the area and certainly wanted a taste of what I remembered as a child. Seaspray is perfect! We had our children and grandchildren - from Portland, Oregon and Washington DC - they loved it too! We quickly signed up for next year and can't wait!
Seaspray is a wonderful, oceanfront Pawleys home and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope this will come to be a family tradition for your as it has for many of our guests! See you next summer!
This property is a wonderful unit managed by Litchfield Real Estate. The Litchfield folks are #1 and really want to make sure your rental time is a great time. They even inspect each unit and drop off a "goodie bag" of supplies (soap, toilet paper, etc.) just to make sure all goes well. This unit is spacious and clean. Most important, it is oceanfront and a short walk across the dunes brings you right onto the beautiful Pawley's Island beach. We have owned done here in the past and have been coming down and staying in some of the island's other rental homes and this one is the best to date! Plenty of room and well decorated, we felt right at home as soon as we came in the front door. And there are plenty of bathrooms- a must if a larger sized family is coming down. Even the downstairs "honeymooners suites" has it's own bathroom. Parking is vast and in the shade - very important during the Carolina summer! We highly recommend this home for anyone considering renting on Pawley's Island. The owner and Litchfield Real Estate have a winner here!
Wow - thank you so much for your compliments on Litchfield Real Estate! We're glad you had a great time in Seaspray - it is a wonderful Pawleys Island beach home! Hope to see you again very soon!
Serspray is a great place for a family vacation. We had 7 adults for a night or two, 5 pre-school kids for a week. The porch, toybox, proximity to the beach are great, as are the ameities. Drawbacks include adjusting the thermostats (difficult) cool air downatairs (undependable), refrigerator (Way too small--side-by-side won't do.
Thank you for sharing with us about your stay in Seaspray! We have passed along the suggestions to the owners. They actually have a new a/c downstairs so to hear it was unreliable is concerning. We are very glad you and your family had a great time! See you again soon!
Once again, Seaspray was a wonderful house for our family vacation with grandparents, parents,and two children, 3 and 7. The new boardwalk extension to the beach was great for the grandparents.
We're so glad you once again enjoyed your family get-together in Seaspray! 2013 will be your third year there and we appreciate your continuing to return year after year! We will let the owners know how much you enjoyed the new extension. Thanks and we'll see you in 2013!
We have returned to Pawley's Island for an annual beach week vacation for many years. This was our first year in Seaspray and with Litchfield Real Estate. More than a five-star experience! The customer service provided by Litchfield R.E. exceeded all expectations. Such kind and helpful people. When we entered the property, a pet-friendly property, the first impression was how clean the home was and the smell was fresh and clean. We so deeply appreciate the trust of the owner in opening the home to pets. Our vacation would have been "lesser than" without the privilege of bringing our dogs. We took great care (covering furniture with protective covers from home/rinsing and drying the pooches before coming back inside from the beach) not to add any of the beach to the home! We strived to make the home a better place when we left. As we spent time in Seaspray, we noticed that it was as if someone with the careful eye of a hostess had gone through the home and anticipated every need or desire. I've never experienced this before. The walkway had recently been extended all the way down to the beach-what a great thing that is. Wireless Internet? Fantastic! Great TV/DVD set-up in gathering room! Rinse-off area just outside screened porch on walkway! We will return to Seaspray year after year. We have found our home away from home. The supreme condition and appointments in the home in combination with the pet-friendly invitation joins the 5-star customer service by Litchfield to offer all the ingredients of a dream week at the most beautiful beach on earth, Pawley's Island.
Thank you for sharing with us details of your stay in Seaspray - it sounds like you had a wonderful getaway! The owner does lovingly care for that beach house and it certainly shows! And thank you for your kind words about Litchfield Real Estate! We hope to see you again very soon!
We loved it so much we are anxious to secure a week or two for next year. The space worked perfectly for us, great kitchen for several cooks and cleaners, wonderful porch and next year we will use the paved downstairs for trike riding. I hope Kay will call me about times to secure for next year. Leslie Garnett, Mar. 24-31, 2012
Kay or someone from the rental department will call you this morning! We're so glad you enjoyed Seaspray and glad you are already making your plans for next year! If you can "squeeze" in a short visit in the fall, come on back down!
The house is truly old Pawleys. Wonderful inside and out. I have been visitng beach houses for over fifty years. This is my favorite house ever.
Wow - we are so glad you love Seaspray! It really is a favorite of many of our guests! We hope you come back for many years to come! Thanks!
Litchfeld Real Estate truly takes care of this property and its renters. All requests are answered immediately. The home is beautiful but comfortable, roomy, and suits our family perfectly. A tradition that began 4 years ago. We love the area for,golf,shopping,and restaurants.
First and foremost - thank you for being a guest of Litchfield Real Estate and Seaspray for four years! It is a wonderful house, very popular with families! We hope to see you and your family for many more years!
We loved the floor plan; it worked very well for our family (grandparents, parents, grandkids, and 2 granddogs). The screened porch was great! The beach was great! All the bathrooms needed updating. The house had not been properly cleaned; it is a dog friendly rental, but that is no excuse for the amount of dog hair on furniture and floors that we found on arrival. We are "dog friendly" people and loved being able to include our dogs in our vacation. But, we don't allow our pets to be an inconvenience for others, and someone else's pet was certainly an inconvenience for us! Also, some of the bedding needed washing before we were comfortable using it.
Thank you for telling us about your stay in Seaspray! We are sorry about the house not being cleaned up to your expectation. Although this is our goal sometimes goals aren't met and when they aren't we ask that you give us a call immediately so we can "make it right". We hope you give us and Seaspray another chance in the future as it is a wonderful beach house!
Absolutely a very nice week @ a perfect beach house. The Seapray was a perfect home away from home with all the ammenities in the right places...Oceanfront, close to the point for great fishing, a wonderfully furnished beach house...Thanks for the great vacation...We needed it...coming back next year!!!
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Seaspray! The fall is a wonderful time to come to this area (especially for fishing!) and Seaspray is a great beach house! We'll look forward to seeing you next year!
Our extended family had a wonderful time at Seaspray. It was a very comfortable house - we felt right at home and enjoyed the great porches, plentiful areas to relax, and easy access to the beach. We had a few minor maintenance issues that were addressed the same day we mentioned them to the rental agency, so no complaints there. Overall I would highly recommend the house and I hope we have the occasion to stay there again sometime!
We hope you do come back again very soon! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Seaspray!
I grew up going to Pawleys with a friend and his family and wanted to start the tradition for my wife and 2 sons. Seaspray was a great beachfront house with wonderful porches and well equipped for our needs. We had a great time and will return!
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Seaspray and that you will be coming back! Many families who vacation in our area come year after year, and we're happy this will start a tradition with your family! We'll see you again soon!
Our recent family vacation at Seaspray was lovely. The house has a wondeful combination of traditional Pawley's beach house but modernized just enough. The rooms were decorated nicely, and there were lots of bathrooms. The porch was fabulous - always had a nice breeze and a great hammock. The stove had a minor issue with a burner that did not work, but is was fixed as soon as we called in the problem. The only thing I missed that we have had in the other houses we rented was a private outdoor hot shower.
Thank you for letting us know about your vacation in Seaspray! It is a great Pawleys Island beach home, and we're so glad you enjoyed it! We'll pass along to the owner your suggestion about the heated outside shower! Hope to see you again very soon!
We had stayed at Seaspray before and loved the location and quaintness of the home. This year was a disappointment. Upon entering the house we were met by a horrible odor. I quickly reported it to the office. It was Monday afternoon before a dead opposum was removed from under the home. The smell was nausiating. There was no follow up to help with the residual odor. I know this is a pet friendly home. I brought my own. Unlike last year, the home and porches were covered in long dog hair. Dust and cobwebs were hanging on the furniture.
We are sorry you had such a disappointing trip to Seaspray. When we initially got your call we sent a maintenance person Saturday but he didn't see anything. It wasn't until Monday when it was discovered the possum was in an a/c vent - yuck! After it was removed we did change all the a/c filters and put air fresher on them. When our office called back to check on things the residual odor wasn't mentioned - we wish you would have said something because we would have been happy to try something else! In addition, we ask all our guests if you check in to a house and it isn't right - call us immediately and we'll make it right. You did call about the smell - we wish you had let us know about the housekeeping and we would have been happy to get someone out to clean the areas that weren't satisfactory! We're glad you enjoyed Seaspray and we hope you give us and Seaspray another chance! Thank you for your review!
We had a great time at Seaspray. Would suggest upgrade of the electrical though. Not enough plugs and could smell strong hot smell from electrial overloading. Plenty of room, lots of linens. Fully equipped kitchen. Great value for this wonderful old house..wonderful views, great porches!
Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Seaspray, and for the suggestion about the electrical outlets. The owners of that house are very active, and we will pass this along to them. Please come back to see us very soon!
Our week at Sea Spray was wonderful. The house is lovely and extremely comfortable. Everyone enjoyed meals on the screen porch listening to the ocean, easy walks to the beach for grandparents and little children. The fully stocked kitchen, and the wet bar, with icemaker, made for easy meal preparation. We booked Seaspray for 2012!
We are glad you enjoyed Seaspray and we look forward to seeing you next summer! Thanks!
once again it was every thing you would want in a vacation experience. The people I dealt with, the house and surrounding area is just fantabulous. I have never been on vacation in my 76 years that was any better. See you in May 2012.
Wow! Thank you for sharing with us about your stay in Seaspray! Your experience is exactly what we aim for with every guest. See you next spring!
The home is lovely and the location can't be beat. Very good house for a large family with a fun and nostaligc feel. Only negatives are the furniture was so soiled we were not able to sit on it. We had to take blankets and cover the furniture before my kids would sit on it. (House is Pet Friendly so that might explain it) Also, the Real Estate Company called 3 times to schedule repairs that were not necessary or connected with our trip. However, the quaintness of the home was lovely and the location can't be beat.
Thank you for telling us about your stay in Seaspray! We were quite surprised by your comment about the dirty furniture, as the house had just recently been spring cleaned Please, if you ever have a problem with a property not being as you feel it should be, call us! In addition, when the prior guests left the day you arrived, they mentioned problems with the icemaker and the fireplace. Because we wanted to have the items fixed for your use, we had vendors go to repair them. We do encourage guests to let us know during their stay if there are problems, but occasionally guests let us know when they are leaving. Seaspray is a very popular house with lots of back-to-back rentals, so occasionally there are vendors taking care of repairs when guests are there. But, we feel this is preferential to not fixing items that are broken. We hope this clears up your understanding of why this happened! Please come back soon to see us soon!
Seaspray fits our family and visiting friends perfectly. We love the location and comfortable "feel" of the house.
Thank you for letting us know about your Christmas stay in Seaspray! It is a fantastic Pawleys beach house and we're glad you and your family enjoy it time after time! See you soon!
Our overall stay at Pawleys Island was terrific. Seaspray was a very fine home and the location on the ocean created many wonderful memories for our family. The house was quaint and wonderfully decorated. However more attention to cleanliness by the house cleaning staff was in order, i.e. coffee pot still filled with coffee and grounds in the filter when we arrived along with a dirty kitchen which included unwashed glasses and plates. Additionally the roof leaked near the fireplace and our experience with the ping pong table was collapsed on using it and it looked like it had been jerry rigged to keep it standing. We overlooked some ot these distractions and had a wonderful vacation. Pawleys Island was our first trip there and it won't be our last. Seaspray was a winner!
Thank you for your comments on your stay in Seaspray! It is a great beach house - we're just sorry the house was up to your expectations upon your arrival. Please, in the future, if there is any problem at all call our office and we will have someone come out and take care of it! We have spoken with the owner about the other concerns and she is addressing them now. Pawleys is a special spot and we look forward to seeing you back at Seaspray soon!
We've stayed at the same house 5 of the last 10 years and have loved it! I would recommend this house to a friend, and we have. But I'm going to say that I'm not because I don't want the whole world to know about Pawley's Island
Shhhh...we're not telling! Seaspray is wonderful! Thank you so much for using Litchfield Real Estate for your special vacation plans! See you before you know it!
This was a beautiful and comfortable home with lots of cozy areas for reading, writing, relaxing, napping, ocean watching, game playing, tv watching, snacking, puzzle working, ping-pong playing and all the other things our family thought to do while we were at the beach. I think the hammock must have been comfortable - I was never able to stay awake in it long enough to find out! There were enough beach toys, wave riding gear and beach chairs to keep everyone happy. Sea turtles hatched about fifty steps up the beach during our stay, and the jellyfish stayed away after the first day or two. The outdoor shower was perfect for rinsing off sand before heading back indoors. Seaspray was perfect for our family of two parents, three children, and one grandparent. The only problem of our entire vacation came when a second grandparent came. He had to sleep downstairs, which meant a room not actually connected to the rest of us. He had to leave the house to get to his room, and we had to leave the house unlocked at night in case he woke up before the rest of us. The two separate rooms downstairs would have been great for a second, unrelated family visiting for a night or two, but made grandpa feel like he was being sent off to isolation. For a family that needed four bedrooms, or for two families vacationing together, I would definitely recommend SeaSpray. Pawley's Island is quiet and uncrowded, unless you count the pelicans and manta rays. The only drawback to the beach itself was that I'm not used to dogs running loose and peeing on the sand castles! Overall, we had a wonderful week, and I don't think the kids will be happy with long hotel stays again after being spoiled with the comfort of the rustic beauty of SeaSpray.
This vacation home is comfortable and has a superb location. It is obviously an older home, well-built and like the P. I. motto "shabbily elegant". The people at Litchfield Real Estate make the whole rental process smooth and easy. This is the third year we have stayed in Seaspray and hope there will be future vacations here too.
The owners of Seaspray will be so pleased you enjoy their home! It is a wonderful example of a Pawleys beach house! Our goal is to make your vacation pleasant from when you make your reservation to check-in all the way through to check-out! Glad we succeeded and we hope to see you again very soon!
This is the first year we have stayed in Seaspray and the house was perfect. We had 6 adults, 3 children and two dogs and we all had plenty of room. Everything we needed was there (except refrig. bowls) and the home was so clean and bright. Located on the prettiest and widest part of the beach. Loved the porch!!
Seaspray is a big favorite with our guests! Great location on Pawleys and the owner is meticulous about keeping the house well-stocked and looking great! Hope to see you and your family again soon!
Wonderful gathering space, very roomy for large group. Loved screened porch. Beach was great.
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Seaspray! It is a great house with a fabulous screened porch. The beach at Pawleys is fantastic! Come back to see us again very soon!
We all fell in love with this house. There were 13 of us in all with a mix of adults and teens and a 9 year old. The older adults in our group came over every night for dinner (they stayed at a different house.) It's very comfortable, and the downstairs rooms are perfect for teens or anyone who might want to get away from the crowd. A bonus about the downstairs--it's airy and light, unlike a lot of beach cottage lower floors, which in my experience can be dark and depressing. The porches are fantastic, especially the hammock porch. We stayed in the larger bedroom that fronts the beach. It was beautiful and very comfortable (great bed), but it was hotter than the rest of the house for some reason, and my only reason for rating Seaspray four stars instead of five. However, it wasn't unmanageable without a fan--we didn't even call the agency about it--and it was a very hot week. The beach location is great, and even though it sits next to an access road to the beach, we didn't notice any extra noise or anything. The kitchen was well equipped--it's set up a little differently with the oven range being well away from the sink and refrigerator. This is the nicest house I've ever stayed at in Pawleys, out of 7 or 8. Litchfield Real Estate Co. people were very nice and helpful. We would definitely go back. My only regret was not being able to reserve it for 2011--this requires a $200 deposit (nonrefundable and nontransferrable). I thought that was a unreasonable given the economy and the uncertainty of future conditions given the BP oil spill.
Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Seaspray! We have made a note about the a/c and will check with other guests to see if that is a problem. It is lovingly cared for by the owners, so they will appreciate your remarks! Please understand our policy regarding future reservations is to protect our owners against people renting 4-5 houses and trying to decide which one to keep! This way we know people really want to come back to their "home away from home". However, thank you for your input! See you guys soon!
The service was outstanding. Living at Seaspray was as good as living at home. All 10 of us, 2 brothers and their wives, my daughter and husband, my son and his wife, me and my wife fell in love with the home. It was ideally located and the amenities couldn't have been any better. There was nothing not to like. I will be reccomending this to every one, just don't let anyone have my week.
Thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay in Seaspray. It is a great house, and glad you now see it as a "home away from home!" Thanks for the recommendation!
Our family has enjoyed wonderful vacations at Seaspray for several years, and have spent the last 2 Decembers (Christmas) there with our family. The house is relaxing, comfortable, roomy and really just what our family appreciates most for our vacations. The only problem we've experienced each visit has been "catching on" to the TV - remote controls, channel selections, etc. Simple, well explained instructions would be most helpful (we usually have to bother the "Handyman" for this problem). Thanks for info. about the improvements. The Forces (Augusta, Ga.)
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your time(s) in Seaspray! You are guests we look forward to seeing year after year! Thank you for the suggestion regarding the remote controls. We will work on getting a set of instructions in the house so everyone can easily enjoy television. Thanks again, and we'll see ya'll soon!
This is the best beach cottage we have stayed at in our 15 years of coming to Pawleys Island. We have stayed all over the island and have come more than once a year for several spans of time. It is extremely well maintained and this is a credit both to the owners and the realtor. It is very nicely decorated. They have taken a lot of time and spent a lot of money to make it look very nice. It is a great layout that works well for several families with kids, one family with kids, or, like us, an adult couple who had two friends come to visit for a short part of our stay. The location and view are great. It is well-stocked. You can be certain that the cottage will be much more than you expect. I cannot say enough good things. We will be back.
Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience in Seaspray! It is a fabulous home that the owner does take tremendous pride in... and it shows! We're looking forward to you coming back - soon!
We really enjoyed being right on the beach. There was a great veiw. So much better than walking a block with kids and all their gear. The house was large and comfy. The dinner table was great for our family to gather around. We just had to take showers one at a time to keep from being burnt, freezing, or stuck with no water. We would rent again, but plan ahead to allow extra time for showers.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Seaspray! It is a VERY popular Pawleys Island beach house! We are sorry about the problems with the showers - the owner has since replaced the hot water heater. Please come back to visit again - soon!
Seaspray is an awesome house - perfect for a large family or group. The convenience of being on the beach is fabulous and takes the stress off of getting all your stuff to the beach. The beach at Pawleys Island is beautiful and not at all crowded. We would go back in a minute!
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Seaspray! It is an awesome beach home with a convenient location! You're right - the beach on Pawleys is fabulous! Come back and see us again...soon!
My family began a new tradition of going to the beach for a week. We chose Pawleys Island and picked SeaSpray as our home away from home. It is a beautiful home and made us feel welcome and at home from the beginning. We had plenty of room and the views were beautiful. My husband and I had a perfect trip. My children who were on the other side of the house next to the public access had some concerns. In the morning, people would park and they woke up early to doors shutting and people talking. But the rest of the week was wonderful. Mary Tidrick
We are so happy you discovered Pawleys Island and the Seaspray! It is a wonderful home...perfect for a family gathering! Unfortunately when you're in a resort area (as all our homes are) sometimes you have people who aren't as aware of others as they should be and can be a bit noisy. However, we don't hear of that happening often! Please come back to see us soon!
Our family vacation was a delight. After speaking with the Property Managers they assured me we would love Seaspray. It was the perfect house with plenty of space for the grandchildren to play. We will definitely rent Seaspray again for our next beach vacation.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Seaspray! Our rental department works very hard to help match just the perfect property for each guest...we're so glad this worked so well for you! We'll see you again - soon!
Wonderful house..has all you want. Plan to go back
Thanks! We hope to see you back very soon!

provided by FlipKey