Relax...Your beds are made and towels provided on weekly rentals for all of our properties!
Go back
The location to many of the best restaurants; golf courses and attractions in Myrtle Beach was great. Also it was only a short drive to Georgetown and Charleston. A short walk got you to the beach. Morning walks were great. The condo interior was adequate for our needs. The deck area was nice for relaxing.
Thank you so much for sharing! We look forward to having you back at the beach!
We loved every minute of our stay. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. The condo was spacious, clean and in a perfect location. We only wish we stayed longer. Being within walking distance of the beach one way and the fishing dock the other way made it the best of both worlds for our group.
At Inlet Point, even second row is an ideal location! We are so glad your group discovered this hidden gem. Thank you for the kudos to our staff and for sharing. We look forward to having you back again soon!
We have been renting units in Inlet Pointe for 6 years and love the location. It is perfectly situated between the ocean and marsh. We love hopping between the beach, pool and crabbing dock. Our family looks forward to our vacation here every year. However, this is the first year we have stayed in 18B. This unit has the worst mattresses we have ever slept on. My husband and I selected to sleep on the lumpy sleeper-sofa instead of the awful master bed. The sleeper-sofa was miserable because the plastic blinds in the den are broken, they do not close all the way, several are missing and several more fell to floor and are lying across the furniture after we tried to close the blinds. The mattresses in the second bedroom are a little better, but not much. We have not slept a full night on this vacation. We will never rent this property again. But we will definitely come back to Inlet Pointe.
Fortunately your review came to us the day before you departed allowing us the opportunity to install a new mattress in the master bedroom. We really hope you had a good night’s sleep that night! Next time, please call if ever there is anything that can be done to improve your stay. We are always glad to do what we can! See you next summer!
What a great area! This was our first time to Litchfield Beach, and we loved it. The condo development is at the end of a road, and there is 24 hour security, which is great because the whole area is guests only. This unit in particular is located behind one of the pool areas, and about a two minute walk to the beach. Just perfect! The screened in porch was a great place to hang out in the evenings and enjoy the ocean air. However, the sliding doors were very hard to open and close. The one to the open patio was almost impossible to close from the outside. The interior of the unit was very nice and clean, but it is a little dated. However, it does have all the necessities, lots of cookware, silverware, plates, cups etc. and everything was in good working order. While we were staying in this unit I noticed that there were two holes in the ceiling of the "master" bedroom, we had to find buckets in the supply closet to put under the holes because every time the unit above us used the shower the ceiling would leak. Not a huge deal, nothing that ruined our stay by any means, just something that should be addressed. It has obviously been that way for some time, the flooring is starting to bow from the water damage. All in all this is a very nice unit, it met our needs very well, and we just loved the short walk to the beach and the boardwalk that lead out to the marsh. And the staff at Litchfield Real Estate was wonderful, booking was easy, everyone was very nice, and very willing to answer any questions. Thanks for a great stay! We hope to be back again soon.
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are glad the leaky ceiling did not get in the way of you having a great vacation and that we could help make it a good one! Repairs are scheduled for the leak as well as for the sticky sliding doors. We look forward to having you back at the beach!
Two samll issues when we arrtived that were addressed and remedied in a very timely manner. Location and facilities were just what we expected and worked out great for our 4th of July. Wee will be back!
We work hard to make our guests' vacation stays easy! Thank you for the recognition. We are also glad to know Inlet Point 18B made for a "great" 4th of July! We look forward to having your family back!
We had a great time at Pawley's Island. The condo, Inlet Point 18B, was spacious and comfortable and accommodated the seven in our family very well. The short walk to the beach was easy and served to separate us from beach noise. It was great to relax, cook in, and enjoy the area without the commercialism found in other places.
You have discovered what so many of us who live in this area already know, which is that Low Country ambiance is not just at the beach, it's in the air! Thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again soon!
What a great week at a wonderful place. There was nothing that could be added to make our stay any better at this condo. From the large sized bedrooms to the well-stocked kitchen everything was up to date and smartly furnished. I read a previous comment about TV size(which was fine), but who needs TV with an awesome deck/porch, pools, dock on the creek, and the beautiful beach so close! If you are looking for a well-kept, beautiful and convenient place to spend a vacation, look no further. Nothing could be finer!
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Inlet Point 18B! See you again very soon!
Rating should be average to poor... Spartan. Needs updating and some attention to detail--kitchen is hodgepodge...mix matched cookware and utensils; stains on carpet and bathroom ceiling, shower curtain dragging floor, protruding nail heads on deck and tv size and furniture arrangement are examples.
Thank you for your review of Inlet Point 18B. Upon receiving your review we contacted the owners and they are very receptive to making improvements based on your suggestions. Although the carpets are clean, they have stains that won't come out. A number of improvements will be made to bring this condo up to being "Inlet Point worthy". We hope you come back to visit in the future so you can enjoy the improvements!
weather was great - enjoyed the beach and pools - only complaints the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and some attention is needed with the sliding glass doors to the deck- found it very difficult to open- loved the new hard wood floor
The new hardwood floors are great, aren't they! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Inlet Point 18B! We will pass along your comments about the sofa bed and the sliding doors. Hope to see you again very soon!
We had a great time at Inlet Point 18B! This was our first vacation with young children and it was perfect. They had their own bedroom to share, which they loved. We cooked a lot of meals in the kitchen, which was very convenient. And best of all we were steps away from the pool and a 2 minute walk to the very family friendly beach. We had a great vacation!
We are so happy you chose Inlet Point 18B to spend this very special vacation, and are glad it worked out so well! Inlet Point is a wonderful place - those who stay they never want to stay anywhere else! Thank you for sharing about your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!
This condo was perfectly located near pool and only 2 minute walk to beach--however it needed just a little Tlc--patio doors hard to open and vertical blinds missing a few vanes. Everything was very clean and the unit was perfect size for the 3 of us.
Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Inlet Point 18B and for your suggestions! We will pass them along to the owners. Glad this condo worked for you and we hope to see you again very soon!
Well located for beach lovers and has lovely new floors! That's about all the good that can be said about 18B. A rather sad and eclectic mix of stained and inexpensive furniture, worn bedspreads, and lots of paint flecked artificial plants everywhere. Although wireless internet is advertised, don't believe it. It is a DSL system that has to be used, while connected to a wire in the master bedroom. This would be a good rental for those with lots of children because they couldn;t do any damage.
Thank you for sharing with us about Inlet Point 18B. We appreciate all comments, even negative ones - we have passed this along to the owner who says he will make some improvements. In addition, he let us know there had been a problem with the wireless provider. It is supposed to be a wireless connection - however, at times it does not work properly.
Very nice condo. Love having two double beds and TV in one bedroom. Great for kids/family.
We're glad you enjoyed Inlet Point 18B! It is a great condo for families with easy access to pools and the beach. Come back soon!
The beach was great, short walk up to the condo made the brief thundershowers no problem. the wireless internet was unreliable, so my teenagers couldn't keep their faceboook pages up to the minute accurate, but did not really cause a problem. Questions to Litchfield Realty about this were not addressed. We appreciated the hardwood floor and the flat screen Tv's. I did not read the fine print of my contract so I did not realize that stays of 5 days do not include linens, luckily Kmart was a short drive up route 17. This was our 3rd trip to the Pawley's island area and the seafood and beach will definitely bring us back. This was our first time with a non beach front property and that was the biggest complaint, not having the view of the beach right out the back door in the morning. Didn't get to golf this time, but the courses looked in great shape. Nex
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our area and your stay in Inlet Point 18B! The owner recently put the new floors in - we're glad you appreciated them! We're sorry about the problems with the wireless signal - apparently there were ongoing problems in that area with the wireless service and we're sorry it happened during your stay! In the future, we do have linens you can rent for stays of less than 6 nights which may be simpler (and less expensive!) than a trip to KMart! We hope you come back to see us soon!
Our visits to Inlet Point have included stays in almost every type of unit offered there. In recent years we have avoided Quarterdeck units because of the lack of elevators, but due to late developing plans that was our best choice this time. Unit 18B, for the most part, was well maintained and adequately furnished. We, as always, enjoyed our most recent week at Litchfield Beach.
The condo needs a little updating. Too many artificial flowers everywhere! Rental towels need updating too. Expensive weekend!
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in Inlet Point 18B. We have found in our 50 years of business that people's views on various things, including decorating, vary. For this reason we put virtual tours of all our rental properties on our website, so you can "check out" where you will be staying before you actually make the reservation! Please come see us again!

provided by FlipKey